But. I can’t draw.

Published February 18, 2014 by laurenwilliamsxo
Yes, today’s title is literally what it’s about. I really don’t like it when people say they can’t draw because in time they could learn and do anything they want to.  Drawing doesn’t have to be to professional standards. I chose a particular area of art – fashion illustration and that’s become my passion. However ask me to draw still life or draw abstract art I suck at it but it doesn’t mean I’m not going to make an effort to learn. 
If your serious about it, then go ahead and do it … But she’s better than me? She’s better than you because she took ages practicing and perfecting her skills and she started where you started – on a table face to face with paper and a pencil saying ‘I can’t draw’. 
If you’ve read my earlier post on ‘me’ I said in there that I had some problems starting out but I conquered them in the end. To be honest my first drawings are so bad I’m not going to show them to you but it’s a start. Gradually as an artist you will find your own style and technique and become a unique individual artist. It all starts from the heart and mind. It’s quite a challenge learning how to draw, a lot of trial and error. With the help of tutorials, blogs *WINK WINK* and YouTube you could become an amazing artist. Why, because I believe in you. 

Leave a comment